NFW Inspection Co, Stokenchurch laboratory
N F W Inspection CoStokenchurch, Buckinghamshire
N F W Inspection Co is listed by UKAS under Testing Laboratories 0302 at 13 C R Bates Industrial Estate, Stokenchurch. The linked schedule assigns this laboratory the code Lab and lists eddy-current, radiographic, liquid-penetrant, ultrasonic, magnetic-particle and visual inspection. Separate Site rows cover specified work at suitable customer premises. Use the exact method and material row when arranging inspection. The owner’s contact page captured on 30 September 2026 gives a business address of Units 12 & 13, distinct from the accredited laboratory header at number 13.
Reviewed by Arc · About this review
Key facts
- Laboratory address
- 13 C R Bates Industrial Estate, Stokenchurch, Buckinghamshire HP14 3PD. The UKAS schedule identifies this location as Lab.
- Inspection scope
- Six Lab NDT method groups are listed. Customer-site work has separate Site rows and method conditions.
- Accreditation evidence
- UKAS Testing Laboratories 0302 links an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 schedule, issue 033 dated 26 September 2024. The register and linked document were retrieved on 1 October 2026.
- Primary enquiry phone
- +44 1494 483972, confirmed in the UKAS result retrieved on 1 October 2026. Confirm the required delivery or customer-site location when arranging work.
Testing capabilities
Eddy-current inspection
The Lab row covers light and dense metals and alloys, including castings and weldments. A separate Site row includes castings, forgings, pipework, weldments, machined parts and structures. Agree the applicable procedure and location for the component.
Laboratory X-ray and digital radiography
For light and dense metals and alloys including castings and weldments, the Lab rows list conventional and digital X-ray radiography at 40 keV to 320 keV. The published Site rows do not allocate radiography to customer premises.
Liquid-penetrant inspection
The Lab row covers castings, forgings and weldments in light and dense metals and alloys, with manual colour-contrast application and fluorescent immersion-line or manual application. Site rows specify manual colour-contrast and fluorescent application for their listed materials. The laboratory immersion line is not assigned to Site.
Manual-contact ultrasonic inspection
Manual-contact flaw detection is listed for Lab and Site in separate material rows. Lab covers light and dense metals and alloys including castings, forgings and weldments. Site additionally lists pipework, machined parts and structures. Confirm the required procedure, inspection coverage and location.
Magnetic-particle inspection
The Lab row lists black and fluorescent ink with universal and portable equipment for ferromagnetic metals. Separate Site rows list black and fluorescent ink with portable equipment for their stated materials. Confirm magnetic suitability and the required inspection method before arranging work.
Visual inspection
Lab and Site rows list visual inspection of light and dense metals and alloys, including castings, forgings and weldments, against BS EN ISO 17637 and ASME V Article 9. The schedule does not specify standard editions for these rows.
Equipment and published limits
| Specification | Published value | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Laboratory X-ray energy | 40 keV to 320 keV for conventional and digital X-ray radiography | Both rows are coded Lab on page 2. This is a source-energy interval. It does not establish specimen size, thickness capability, image resolution or guaranteed flaw detection, and it is not a customer-site radiography rating. |
Access and contact
Use +44 1494 483972, confirmed in the UKAS result retrieved on 1 October 2026, to discuss the required inspection. The owner’s contact page captured on 30 September 2026 also gives nfw@nfw-ndt.co.uk for quotes and advice, with a business address of Units 12 & 13, C R Bates Industrial Estate, Stokenchurch, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire HP14 3PD. A fresh owner-page request on 1 October returned HTTP 403. The accredited laboratory header remains number 13. Confirm the delivery address or suitable customer site, material, component geometry, applicable method and specification, preparation, quotation and report requirements before requesting work.
Facility contact
- Address
- 13 C R Bates Industrial Estate
Stokenchurch, Buckinghamshire, HP14 3PD
United Kingdom - Telephone
- +44 1494 483972
- Website
- Official test house website
Standards and accreditation
- UKAS 0302 and ISO/IEC 17025:2017
- The UKAS result retrieved on 1 October 2026 lists N F W Inspection Co under Testing Laboratories 0302. Its linked schedule is issue 033, dated 26 September 2024, accredited to ISO/IEC 17025:2017. Apply the relevant Lab or Site method and material row, and confirm the required scope with the provider.
- Selected radiography standards
- The Lab conventional X-ray row includes BS EN ISO 5579 and BS EN ISO 17636-1. The digital X-ray row includes BS EN ISO 17636-2 and ASME V. The schedule does not state editions for these entries. Agree the required revision and procedure rather than inferring the latest edition.
- Selected surface, ultrasonic and visual standards
- The penetrant rows include BS EN ISO 3452-1 and 3452-2. Magnetic-particle rows include BS EN ISO 9934-1 and 17638. Manual-contact ultrasonic rows include BS EN 12680 and BS EN 10228-3 and 10228-4. Visual rows include BS EN ISO 17637 and ASME V Article 9. These entries have no stated editions, and the schedule also contains explicitly withdrawn older entries. Confirm the applicable method, revision and material scope.
What to confirm with the facility
- The owner’s 30 September 2026 contact capture gives business Units 12 & 13. The fresh UKAS result and linked schedule identify the accredited laboratory at number 13. These are different address descriptions, with no accreditation for all of Unit 12 inferred. Confirm the delivery entrance and address.
- Lab and Site are distinct scope codes. The Site rows list eddy current, manual liquid penetrant, portable magnetic particle, manual-contact ultrasonic and visual inspection. The Lab X-ray rows and fluorescent immersion line are not allocated to Site. Confirm customer-site suitability and the exact material and method row.
- The 40 keV to 320 keV X-ray interval is a method condition rather than a specimen-capacity or detection guarantee. No component size, thickness limit, inspection resolution or magnetic-particle current rating was verified in the bounded sources.
- The UKAS document remains issue 033 of 26 September 2024 despite its fresh retrieval. The schedule does not give editions for the selected standards and includes withdrawn older entries. The register listing and schedule support the stated scope, with no blanket accreditation or latest-standard assurance for every proposed activity.
- Agree component preparation, delivery or site access, inspection coverage, acceptance criteria, witness needs, report content, costs and programme with the provider.
Before requesting a test
Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.
Frequently asked questions
Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.
Related testing facilities
Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.
Further reading
Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.
Sources and review
Reviewed by Arc on 1 October 2026 using the fresh official UKAS result and its linked four-page schedule. The schedule is issue 033 dated 26 September 2024, with PDF creation/modification metadata also on 26 September 2024. The successful owner contact capture was retrieved on 30 September 2026. The 1 October owner request returned HTTP 403, so owner contact details are labelled by the earlier capture date. Owner-page metadata records publication on 11 January 2026 and modification on 21 January 2026. UKAS directory-template publication on 30 June 2020 and modification on 11 November 2022 are not dates for this organisation result or scope update. Business Units 12 & 13 and the accredited Lab header at number 13 remain distinct, as do Lab and Site methods.
Arc publishes this directory entry and does not operate the test facility. Suggest a correction to Arc with a supporting source.
UKAS N F W Inspection Co testing schedule 0302, issue 033
The four-page schedule is issue 033, dated 26 September 2024, and was retrieved through the current UKAS result on 1 October 2026. Number 13 is the laboratory address. Lab and Site codes have distinct methods and material conditions. Its exact PDF creation/modification timestamp is 26 September 2024. A fresh download does not change the issue date or establish accreditation for every activity.
UKAS N F W Inspection Co testing laboratory result
Retrieved on 1 October 2026, the result lists Testing Laboratories 0302 at number 13 and links this schedule. Directory-template publication on 30 June 2020 and modification on 11 November 2022 are not dates for this organisation result or scope update.
NFW Inspection contact page, captured 30 September 2026
The successful capture was retrieved on 30 September 2026 and gives the general email, matching phone and business address Units 12 & 13. A 1 October request returned HTTP 403 and no fresh owner verification was obtained. Original page metadata records publication on 11 January 2026 and modification on 21 January 2026. These dates are separate from capture and review dates.