Skip to content

Smurfit Westrock Northampton packaging testing laboratory

Smurfit WestrockNorthampton

The current owner location card identifies Smurfit Westrock Experience Centre - Northampton at Moulton Way, with a local ISTA packaging laboratory. The service page retains Smurfit Kappa branding and explicitly allocates ISTA series 1, 2, 3 and 6 to Northampton. These are owner-advertised packaging tests, with certification wording attributed to the owner and exact procedures, current scheme status and numerical limits to confirm.

Reviewed by Arc · About this review

Key facts

Exact Northampton centre
Smurfit Westrock Experience Centre - Northampton, Moulton Way, Northampton NN3 6XJ, United Kingdom. The current location card explicitly describes its local ISTA laboratory.
Published test series
The current owner service page allocates ISTA 1 Series non-simulation, 2 Series partial simulation, 3 Series general simulation and 6 Series member performance tests to the UK Northampton lab. Exact procedures and editions are not specified there.
Published local enquiry
Current owner location phone +44 1604 499211 and service-page enquiry form. The centre page also provides a callback form. No laboratory-specific email or named current contact was verified in these sources.

Testing capabilities

Owner-listed ISTA testing series

Northampton is explicitly listed for ISTA series 1, 2, 3 and 6. The owner distinguishes non-simulation robustness tests, partial simulation, general transit simulation and member-specific supply-chain tests. Confirm the precise procedure, edition, package class and reporting or certification requirement. The source’s certification and retailer wording does not independently verify current scheme status or eligibility.

Owner-described transit-hazard and compression tests

The current locally allocated service page describes shock and vibration in general-simulation testing. The undated Northampton centre page additionally describes drop/impact examples and basic compression for stacking, while the 29 June 2021 launch announcement provides historical compression/drop/vibration context. Confirm the present procedure, test configuration and package limits, as launch-style descriptions do not establish numerical capacity or complete current equipment scope.

Owner-described atmospheric and transit conditioning

The current service page describes atmospheric conditions within partial simulation and ambient, chilled and frozen environments within 3 Series general simulation. The undated centre page gives atmospheric-preconditioning examples in launch-style text. Exact temperatures, humidity, duration, specimen size and procedure-specific conditioning need confirmation and are not presented as published laboratory ranges.

Equipment and published limits

Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.

Access and contact

Use the Northampton phone +44 1604 499211 or the owner ISTA service-page enquiry form to discuss or schedule testing. The Experience Centre page also has a callback form. Confirm the exact Northampton laboratory, package/product, filled mass and dimensions, procedure and edition, hazard sequence, conditioning, preparation and reporting. The current location card describes eCommerce packaging testing, while the centre page describes design/testing support in undated launch-style wording. Agree the present service, delivery and access arrangements.

Facility contact

Address
Moulton Way
Northampton, NN3 6XJ
United Kingdom

Standards and accreditation

Owner-described ISTA-certified laboratory
The current owner service page describes Northampton as an ISTA-certified laboratory. This is an attributed owner statement. The checked sources do not provide a separate UKAS schedule or an independently verified current scheme certificate for this guide.
ISTA series with exact procedure to confirm
Northampton is explicitly allocated series 1, 2, 3 and 6, with their non-simulation, partial/general simulation and member-performance distinctions. The page does not specify exact procedure numbers or editions for those series. Its retailer examples, and the undated centre page’s APASS/Amazon wording, require current provider confirmation before relying on eligibility or certification.
Historical launch context
The owner announcement is visibly dated 29 June 2021. It describes the Northampton lab opening and compression/drop/vibration work. Its historical certification, network and named-role statements do not establish present laboratory limits, current roles or retailer eligibility. Current local service and location pages provide the present owner allocation.

What to confirm with the facility

  • Confirm the exact ISTA procedure, edition, package class, current laboratory scheme status and reporting/certification requirement. Owner-advertised series and certification wording do not independently verify present Amazon/APASS or other retailer eligibility.
  • Confirm present compression, shock/drop and vibration configuration, conditioning, sample mass/dimensions and numerical limits. The current service page gives broad test series, while the undated centre page uses launch-style wording and the 2021 article is historical context.
  • Confirm Northampton allocation. Hoogeveen and other Experience Centres are separate, and the Green sales-office card’s products/certifications are not transferred to this laboratory. Published network totals do not establish local apparatus counts or capacity.
  • Provide the product/package, filled mass, dimensions, supply-chain and retailer requirements, procedure/edition, conditioning and hazard needs, acceptance criteria, reporting and preferred dates. Agree preparation, delivery, access, programme and costs with the laboratory.

Before requesting a test

Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.

Frequently asked questions

Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.

Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.

Further reading

Public information not available. Contact test facility provider for more information.

Sources and review

Reviewed by Arc on 1 October 2026 in Europe/London using four fresh official owner captures. The current exact location card identifies Smurfit Westrock Experience Centre - Northampton, Moulton Way NN3 6XJ and local phone 01604 499211, with a local ISTA laboratory. The service page retains Smurfit Kappa branding and explicitly allocates series 1, 2, 3 and 6, shock/vibration and atmospheric/ambient/chilled/frozen descriptions to Northampton. Three concise groups retain those owner-advertised tests, with basic compression/drop examples qualified from the undated launch-style centre page and historical 29 June 2021 announcement. Certification is attributed to the owner, without independent scheme-status, separate UKAS or current Amazon/APASS eligibility inference. Exact procedures/editions and present numerical limits need confirmation. No local chamber dimensions, apparatus counts, loading or vibration limits were verified, so the equipment section remains unavailable. Current phone/forms are retained without an invented laboratory email or present named-contact role. Hoogeveen, other centres and the Green sales-office products/certifications are separate. Original titles, canonicals, rendering-timestamp metadata, absent JSON-LD/time elements, bodies, headers and inspection provenance are preserved. VIcurrentDateTime does not establish a publication or update date. The news article’s visible span date 2021-06-29T00:00:00 has no timezone and is kept separate from actual review. Prior dynamic-page response bytes differ, with both originals preserved and no substantive update inferred from hash differences. Imported generic access wording and postcode coordinates are replaced by qualified enquiries and empty locations.

Arc publishes this directory entry and does not operate the test facility. Suggest a correction to Arc with a supporting source.

  1. ISTA Packaging Testing Certified Lab UK | Packaging Transit Testing

    Smurfit Westrock / Smurfit Kappa · Reviewed

    Owner explicitly places an ISTA-certified laboratory at Northampton Experience Centre and another at Hoogeveen. It allocates 1/2/3/6 series to the UK Northampton lab, describing shock/vibration and ambient/chilled/frozen environments. Certification and retailer statements are owner claims, without independent scheme-status or present Amazon/APASS eligibility verification. Two laboratories is a network statement, not local apparatus count. The local address and enquiry form are published.

  2. New eCommerce packaging innovation hub has arrived | Smurfit Kappa

    Smurfit Westrock / Smurfit Kappa · Reviewed

    Northampton centre page describes basic compression, shock/drop/vibration and atmospheric examples, plus design/testing support and callback form. Its new/launch/will wording has no verified page date and does not establish current numerical capacity or complete procedure scope. Historic Amazon/APASS and Project3K descriptions stay qualified, without current retailer eligibility or equipment inference.

  3. UK Packaging Manufacturers | Packaging Supplier | Smurfit Kappa

    Smurfit Westrock / Smurfit Kappa · Reviewed

    Exact Smurfit Westrock Experience Centre - Northampton card identifies Moulton Way, Northampton NN3 6XJ, +44 1604 499211 and a local ISTA laboratory for eCommerce packaging. Green sales office shares the address/phone but has separate products/certifications, which are not transferred. Other centres/sites remain separate. Current Westrock site branding and retained Kappa source titles are distinguished.

  4. New eCommerce packaging laboratory in the UK | Smurfit Kappa

    Smurfit Westrock / Smurfit Kappa · Reviewed

    Article visibly dated 29 June 2021 announces the Northampton ISTA lab and compression/drop/vibration testing context. This is historical launch evidence, without current named-role, retailer eligibility, capacity or scheme-status inference. It supports origin/context only, and current locally allocated owner service/location pages support the current guide.